Aus Bike





imageedit_5_3949838586

Website Investments

Aus Bike

Bicycle - Bicycle Clothes - Bicycle Seat - Bicycle Rims

Exercise Bicycles - Cycling - Triathalon - Cycling Shoes






Bicycles And Blackberries

RRP $20.99

Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

For fans of Katie Flynn and Sheila Jeffries, Bicycles and Blackberries is a heart-warming novel from the Queen of family saga, Sheila Newberry. 'I have long been a fan of Sheila Newberry's novels. I love their wonderful warmth and charm - Bicycles and Blackberries, so gloriously nostalgic, is a perfect example of her talent.' Maureen Lee, bestselling author of The Seven Streets of Liverpool The East End, 1939. When war comes to London, the bright and irrepressible Georgia Smith is torn from her tight-knit family and packed off as an evacuee. She moves in with Phoebe Bliss, whose cheerful smile masks a dark past that ten year-old Georgia couldn't possibly understand. Georgia soon finds herself involved in the small town's complicated love lives. But some secrets aren't meant for little girls, and she finds herself in danger. Can a good heart keep a mischievous girl out of trouble? 'Reading a Sheila Newberry book is like having dinner with your mother in her warm and cosy kitchen. You can feel the love and care put into every juicy morsel' - Diane Allen, bestselling author of For the Sake of Her Family


Bicyclers And Zombies

RRP $18.99

Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

Take an old Victorian parlor farce concerning the wild craze of bicycle riding -- mash it up with some Zombies and Steampunk Vigilantes and you get "Bicyclers and Zombies." A wild romp.


A Bicycle Of Cathay

RRP $16.99

Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

It was a beautiful summer morning when slowly I wheeled my way along the principal street of the village of Walford. A little valise was strapped in front of my bicycle; my coat, rolled into a small compass, was securely tied under the seat, and I was starting out to spend my vacation. I was the teacher of the village school, which useful institution had been closed for the season the day before, much to the gratification of pedagogue and scholars. This position was not at all the summit of my youthful ambition. In fact, I had been very much disappointed when I found myself obliged to accept it, but when I left college my financial condition made it desirable for me to do something to support myself while engaged in some of the studies preparatory to a professional career. I have never considered myself a sentimental person, but I must admit that I did not feel very happy that morning, and this state of mind was occasioned entirely by the feeling that there was no one who seemed to be in the least sorry that I was going away. My boys were so delighted to give up their studies that they were entirely satisfied to give up their teacher, and I am sure that my vacation would have been a very long one if they had had the ordering of it. My landlady might have been pleased to have me stay, but if I had agreed to pay my board during my absence I do not doubt that my empty room would have occasioned her no pangs of regret. I had friends in the village, but as they knew it was a matter of course that I should go away during the vacation, they seemed to be perfectly reconciled to the fact.



Search

Aus Bike Articles

Bicycle Bicycle Clothes Bicycle Seat Bicycle Rims
Exercise Bicycles Cycling Triathalon Cycling Shoes

Aus Bike Books

Bicycle Bicycle Clothes Bicycle Seat Bicycle Rims
Exercise Bicycles Cycling Triathalon Cycling Shoes

Aus Bike





imageedit_5_3949838586

Website Investments